General Beauty · New Products & Reviews

 NYX PALETTE TUTORIAL

Hey guys! Today’s blog post is a quick and easy look I’ve put together using the NYX palette featured in my previous post (check it out, here).Before I do my eyeshadow, I always do my base: moisturiser, primer, foundation. I also do my eyebrows to give me a guide on where to end my eyeshadow. For my eyebrows, I use the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in the shade Dark Brown along with the ABH dual eyebrow brush. I then use the Models Own Eyeshadow Primer in ‘matte’ to prime my eyelids before applying the shadows.


I first go in with the orange/brown shade on the top right. I put this all over the crease and a little bit higher up towards the brow bone.

I then use the burgundy shade with an angled eyeshadow brush by Real Techniques to apply the burgundy colour to the outter corners of my eyes and blend it in with the brown.

After applying mascara, I use the pressed pigment highlighter shade in the inner corners of my eyes and run the orange along my lower lashline using a flat eyeshadow brush, building up the colour.

This look is so easy to create and the eyeshadows are also super easy to blend and work with. If you liked this post, make sure to give it a like and let me know what else you’d like to see!x

Leave a Reply

